Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar at Umeå University is divided into two terms (semesters). The Autumn Term begins during the beginning of September and ends in the middle of January. The Spring Term begins in the middle of January and ends during the early part of June.

 

Academic Year

Fall Semester

Spring Semester

17/18

August 28 - January 14

January 15 - June 3

18/19

September 3 - January 20

January 21 - June 9

19/20

September 2 - January 19

January 20 - June 8

  

 

Swedish Holidays and Observances 2017-18
  

Fri. 14 April 2017 Långfredagen Good Friday
Sun. 16 April 2017 Påskdagen Easter Sunday
Mon. 17 April 2017 Annandag påsk Easter Monday
Sun. 30 April 2017 Valborgsmässafton Walpurgis Eve
Mon. 1 May 2017 Första maj International Workers' Day
Thurs. 25 May 2017 Kristi himmelfärds dag Ascension Day
Tues. 6 June 2017 Nationaldagen National Day of Sweden
Sat. 4 November 2017 Alla helgons dag All Saints' Day
Sun. 24 December 2017
Julafton
Christmas Eve
Mon. 25 December 2017 Juldagen Christmas Day
Sun. 31 December 2017 Nyårsafton New Year's Eve
Mon. 1 January 2017 Nyårsdagen New Y-18-ear's Day
Sat. 6 January 2018 Trettondedag jul Epiphany (13th Day of Christmas)

 

More information

Academic Calendar - Umeå University